Next Author: Paul Park
Previous Author: K.J. Parker

Lara Parker

Lara Parker is the author of four novels all based on the cult TV soap opera Dark Shadows. Before she became an author, she was an actress, and she appeared on Dark Shadows for five years playing the part of the witch, Angélique. Her first book, Angélique’s Descent, tells the story of her character’s childhood, how she became a witch, and her love affair with Barnabas Collins. Lara was born in Knoxville and grew up in Memphis, TN. She attended Vassar College and graduated from Rhodes College with a BA in Philosophy. Lara received her MFA in Creative Writing from Antioch University. She lives in Topanga Canyon with her husband.

Click here for more stories by Lara Parker.

Dark Shadows: Heiress of Collinwood: Perfect for fans of the cult TV series

Heiress of Collinwood by Lara Parker

Heiress of Collinwood (2016) is the fourth DARK SHADOWS novel written by Lara Parker, who happens to have been an original cast member on the gothic horror soap opera Dark Shadows, which ran on American television from 1966 – 1971 and has inspired a large number of tie-in novels. (Ms. Parker starred in the role of Angélique Bouchard Collins, in addition to a few other characters.) Contrary to the comedic tone of Tim Burton’s 2012 film based on the show, the original soap opera was quite serious and melodramatic, and Heiress of Collinwood follows that same vein.

Book 1

Our tale begins in Collinsport, Maine, in the distant year of 1797. The Collins family’s young governess, Victoria Winters, previously became unstuck in time, shaken loose from the swi... Read More