Next Author: Paul Krueger
Previous Author: Naomi Kritzer

Dan Krokos

Dan KrokosAfter pumping gas for nine years to put himself through college, Dan Krokos, now twenty-six, became a full-time writer. He enjoys watching TV, playing MMORPGs, and drinking coffee. Follow his antics on twitter (@DanKrokos).


The Planet Thieves: Lots of action, not much else

The Planet Thieves by Dan Krokos

The Planet Thieves, by Dan Krokos, is the first in a new children's science fiction series set in a far future during a half-century-old interplanetary war between humanity and a mysterious race known as the Tremist. Thirteen-year-old Mason Stark, his best friend Merrin, and his sometime rival Tom Renner, along with another dozen or so cadets, are on board the warship SS Egypt for what is supposed to be a routine mission when they are suddenly attacked by a Tremist ship. Soon, Mason and his fellow cadets are on their own, fighting to regain control of their ship, prevent the Tremist from getting hold of a supersecret weapon, and save the Earth.

The Planet Thieves starts out with a bang (almost literally, as the Egypt is buffeted by the Tremist’s surprise attack) and the pace continues at a breakneck speed with our characters being placed in one perilous situat... Read More

More speculative fiction by Dan Krokos

False — (2012-2014) Ages 12 – 18 | Grade Level: 7 – 17. Miranda wakes up alone on a park bench with no memory. In her panic, she releases a mysterious energy that incites pure terror in everyone around her. Except Peter, a boy who isn”t at all surprised by Miranda”s shocking ability. Left with no choice but to trust this stranger, Miranda discovers she was trained to be a weapon and is part of an elite force of genetically-altered teens who possess flawless combat skills and powers strong enough to destroy a city. But adjusting to her old life isn”t easy—especially with Noah, the boyfriend she can”t remember loving. Then Miranda uncovers a dark truth that sets her team on the run. Suddenly her past doesn”t seem to matter…when there may not be a future. Dan Krokos” debut is a tour-de-force of non-stop action that will leave readers begging for the next book in this bold and powerful new series.

fantasy book reviews science fiction book reviewsfantasy book reviews science fiction book reviewsfantasy book reviews science fiction book reviews